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Lord Inquisitor

Some Inquisitors are a cut above the rest and follow dark paths that only the most
competent, willful, or mad individuals dare to explore.

If your Order of Battle contains at least 2
Inquisiton units, then one Inquisitor in
your Order of Battle can gain the Lord
Inquisitor keyword. Unique units cannot
be selected as your Crusade Force’s Lord
Inquisitor. This keyword provides this
unit certain abilities.

Collector: This unit’s Crusade Relics do
not count towards their maximum number
of Battle Honours.

Trusted Advisors: At the start of a battle,
this unit may bestow ownership of one
Crusade Relic on their Crusade Card to
another eligible unit of at least Blooded
Rank which is participating in this battle.
That Relic is returned to this unit at the
end of the battle.

Mandatory Sacrifice: For the purposes
of this unit receiving the benefit of Look
Out, Sir, all other models in your army
count as 3 models.

Collected Secrets: This unit is not
awarded experience points for Dealers in
Death. Instead, keep a Collected Secrets
tally for this unit. Whenever this unit
performs an Action within range of an
Objective Marker, increase their Collected

Secrets tally by 1. In addition, if this unit
is within range of an objective marker at
the end of a battle, increase their
Collected Secrets tally by 2.

This unit gains 1 experience point for
every third point in their Collected Secrets
tally.

Quarry Investigation: Keep a Quarry
Investigation tally for this unit. Every
time this unit participates in a battle where
the enemy army contains units with
keywords corresponding to their Quarry,
increase this unit’s Quarry Investigation
tally.

Expose Weaknesses: Action. This unit
may begin this action at the end of their
movement phase. Reduce this unit’s
Quarry Investigation tally by 1. Select one
enemy unit with a keyword corresponding
to this unit’s Quarry. While this action is
being performed, that unit does not gain
the benefit of an Invulnerable Save or
abilities which ignore wounds, and they
suffer a -2 to Deny the Witch and Psychic
Tests. This Action automatically ends at
the start of this unit’s next command
phase.



Requisitions

If your Order of Battle includes at least one Inquisitor unit, you can spend Requisition

Points (RPs) to use the following Requisitions:

You’ve Seen Too Much (1RP)

Oftentimes, the truths about the universe
are entirely too much for the human mind
to handle. In these situations, the
unfortunate but pragmatic course of
action must be to eliminate those who
might be untrustworthy with the things
they have learned in the service of the
Inquisitor.

Use this Requisition at the end of a battle
after the Update Order of Battle step.
Select a unit that participated in the last
battle and remove it from your Order of
Battle, taking note of the removed unit’s
XP total. Increase your Lord Inquisitor’s
Collected Secrets total by 1.

Agendas

Next, select a new unit for your Order of
Battle to replace the removed unit. The
new unit must share all of the following
applicable keywords with the unit that
was removed: Infantry, Vehicle, and/or
Character. The new unit may be a higher
Power Level than the one it is replacing,
but adding the new unit may not exceed
your Order of Battle’s Supply limit.

Roll a number of dice equal to the
removed unit’s XP total, adding 1 to the
roll for units with the Troops Battlefield
role and subtracting 1 from the roll for
units of 10 Power or greater. For each
result of a 3+, the new unit begins service
to the Inquisitor with +1 XP.

If your Crusade Army includes any Inquisitor models, you can select one Agenda from
the list of Inquisition Agendas listed below. This is a new category of Agendas, and
follows all the normal rules for Agendas (for example, when you select Agendas, you
cannot choose more than one from each category).

Plausible Deniability
Inquisition Agenda

Agents of the Inquisition arent always
ignorant of the dangers involved with
working alongside such powerful people
and many of them are aware that these
dangers aren t always external.

Keep a Plausible Deniability tally for each
unit in your army. Whenever an

Inquisitor unit in your army performs an
Action, if any units in your army are more
than 12” from that Inquisitor unit and
cannot draw line of sight to that unit,
increase their Plausible Deniability tally
by 1. Whenever an Inquisitor unit from
your army performs an Action, if any
units are within 12” of that Inquisitor
unit and can draw line of sight to that unit,
then reduce their Plausible Deniability
tally by 1.



Units with a positive Plausible Deniability
tally at the end of the game cannot be
selected for the You’ve Seen too Much
Requisition and gain 1xp per mark on
their tally.

Units with a negative Plausible
Deniability tally can be selected for the
You’ve Seen Too Much Requisition for 0
RP immediately following the Update
Order of Battle step for this game.

That’s Not Why We’re Here

Inquisitorial Agenda

Oftentimes, an Inquisitor who participates
in a joint operation does so for their own
motives and their participation hinges on
a totally different objective.

At the end of this battle, immediately after
determining the victor, if your army is
victorious, do not apply the normal
Victory Bonus. Instead, one Inquisition
unit in your Order of Battle can select a
Crusade Relic or Weapon Enhancement it

is normally eligible for. This unit is not
required to have participated in the battle.

This Task is Beyond You
Inquisition Agenda

Units from your army which survive the
battle earn 1xp for each of the following
conditions:

e They are more than 9” from any
Inquisitor models at the end of the
game.

e They cannot draw line of sight to
any Inquisitor models at the end of
the game.

Units which have left the battlefield and
were not destroyed thanks to a mission
special rule count for both conditions of
this Agenda.

A unit which claims XP from this Agenda
is not eligible to be selected for the
You’ve Seen Too Much Requisition
immediately following this battle.



