© ENDLESS SPELL WARSCROLL

TOME OF EYES

By conjuring a Tome of Eyes, a spellcaster can read knowledge inscribed by daemonic forces as the tome reads them
in turn; in doing so, they gain access to the fabled Parchment Curse. A particularly disturbing spell, this turns the
enemies of the caster into scattering sheafs of paper, each detailing a dark and twisted version of the victim’s life story.

DESCRIPTION

A Tome of Eyes is a single model.

MAGIC

Summon Tome of Eyes: With a snap of the
conjurer’s fingers, the Tome appears at their
side from a spark of blue wyrdflame.

Summon Tome of Eyes has a casting value of
5. Only TZEENTCH WIZARDS can attempt
to cast this spell. If successfully cast, set up 1
Tome of Eyes model within 1" of the caster.

As long as the Tome of Eyes is on the
battlefield, the caster and the Tome of Eyes
are treated as being a single model from the
caster’s army that uses the caster’s warscroll
as well as the Endless Spells rules. The Tome
of Eyes must remain within 1" of the caster.
If the caster is slain, then the Tome of Eyes
is immediately dispelled and removed from
play along with the caster.

The Parchment Curse: The Tome’s flames
intensify, its eyes twitching frantically

as it seeks new prey for the curses on its
parchment leaves.

The Parchment Curse has a casting value of
8. Only the caster of the Tome of Eyes can
attempt to cast this spell. If successfully
cast, pick 1 enemy unit within 18" of the
caster that is visible to them and roll a
dice. On a 3+, that unit suffers D3 mortal
wounds. In addition, for each model that
is slain by mortal wounds inflicted by
this spell, subtract 1 from the Bravery
characteristic of that unit for the rest of
the battle.

ABILITIES

Transfixed by Countless Eyes: As the Tome
flicks through its endless pages, it peers into
the mind of its summoner, giving knowledge
to the loyal and punishing the insatiable as
it sees fit.

If the Tome of Eyes is on the battlefield, you
can re-roll casting rolls for the caster.

In addition, if the unmodified casting roll
for a spell attempted by the casterisa 2 ora
12, the spell is automatically cast (regardless
of the result) and cannot be unbound.
However, the caster suffers D3 mortal
wounds after the effects of that spell have
been resolved.
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